I've gone and fell in love with the Polka Dot Panama Bowly!!

1. So I went two days ago to try on the Antiqua GM in brown that I had sent to my home store, and it didn't do anything for me. It wasn't calling my name as I hoped it would. So I have been consistently browsing the LV site to see what else may interest me.

I can't help it but I just keep looking at the Polka Dot Panama Bowly! I looked around PF and it seems it was very limitied??? I saw a one on e-bay but since I am a recent LV convert I am not sure about authenticity (and yes I am familiar with the authenticity thread). How much did it retail for when it came out? I know it ranges in the thousands like 2 ish??

The thing is though I'm currently a student and the idea of spending that much on one bag that's not even leather is :push: . I don't know what to do ... :crybaby: . I could so see myself using it as an everyday bag, it just so cute.
    Snapshot 2007-08-10 03-05-25.jpg Snapshot 2007-08-10 03-06-03.jpg
  2. The Polka Dot Panama Bowly retailed for $2,550 USD the last time I checked.

It's a GORGEOUS bag. However, I think you should buy another bag at the moment, like a BH or Cabas Mezzo, and save the rest of the $ towards school needs.
  3. Yea, I know it's not a very practical bag for a student, but it just so pretty. Do you think I would still be able to find it later on?
  4. It's a very slight possibility that you might find it later on... :oh:
  5. if you follow the cost-per-use rule of justifying a purchase, then this would be a great bargain if you indeed use it everyday. but to tell you honestly, light-coloured canvas bags aren't suited for everyday use. have you seen the Epi Bowling Montaigne in ivory? it looks pretty similar and its all leather and around half the price.
  6. I love this bag!
    They have one atm at the Birmingham LV in England.
    And i love the little bells on it! LOL
    it's abit big..
    but it's still really nice!