It's Here It's Here It's Here It's Here !!!!!!!

1. phew !! I could not believe it when I opened the door on my way out to an appointment this afternoon (hey, I'm going to have to sell a ton of houses this year so watch out -- I might just come after you - j/k) and THERE was a Bluefly box. The DHL tracking yesterday said January 2nd so I was NOT expecting anything and of course ... I didn't have time to open it so
    Door open THUNK
    Box in THUNK
    BIG HAPPY FACE.
    To my credit -- I was a stellar listing agent and admired the new baby, all the upgrades, took down all the info all the time thinking PRADA BAG AT HOME PRADA BAG AT HOME -- I had no idea how much I wanted this bag until today.
    Run to Post office -- post office is closed.
    Drive like mad woman to other post office, it too is closed (must mail estimated taxes today to Jersey)
    Stand on line behind woman buying a shopping cart full of 75% off Christmas decorations to buy a stamp.
    Drive home like a mad woman ....
    PRADA BAG -- I'm COMING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So -- to spare you any more suspense (like when after taking pictures I DROPPED the camera on the zoom and went through a half hour of system errors before thunking it on a book -- probably harder than I dropped it) and it reset so I COULD post pictures -- here she is. And I am torn.

She is smaller than I thought -- they measured it flattened out so it is the small size I didn't want. There are some distinct scratches in the front metal plate. But -- I LOVE THE DEGRADE. I was so taken with the patent all fall but the degrade is just SEXY. In some light it looks dark, in some it looks grey, but it's a warm grey so you put it with brown and it looks brownish (it looks fab with my new fur BUT that pic came out dodgey so have to wait for my honey to help me with that later).