It's getting to the point where I'm looking for a therapist

1. And the job hunt goes on and . . . nothing. And I've been sending out resumes and going to career workshops.

It's like I'm in limbo. So far retail won't hire me and I'm not yet qualified to work in a hospital. I'm thinking of just giving up and volunteering at a hospital. But the whole point was to find a job so I would stop getting money from my parents.

When I graduated from college, I moved back home and worked. Other than food and shelter, I made my own money and didn't have to rely on them. (The first year's rent of my apartment is paid for from money I had saved up from working.)

I'm signed up for Medical Terminology II which starts in two weeks, and I plan on working towards my Medical Office Assistant certificate.
    (I have an interview with Starbucks on Monday.)

I know there's something specific planned for me, but it's taking quite a long time to find out exactly what that is. I'm growing impatient because I'm finding it harder and harder to keep my faith.

I'm frustrated because I've been through worse things and those didn't break me, and yet this is. I randomly start crying, I have such mood swings, and I'm almost afraid to leave my apartment, because it's so cold and heartless and threatening out there. I thought Toronto was supposed to be a warm and welcoming city! If that were true, why was the only job I could find was holiday work
    and they never got in touch with me after that?

I'm furious because this is SO not what I wanted when I moved to Toronto!

My dad jokingly remarked that, with the way things are going, he's surprised I don't have a drinking problem. I told him I probably would, if I could afford the alcohol.