Isabella Fiore....I'm still learning....

1. I was at Off Fifth today & saw an Isabella Fiore bag that I liked. It looked similar to the one in the link below, but I know next to nothing about IF & was wondering if the bag below is the real thing? Or do they even fake IF? The reason I'm asking is that the font on the bag below looks different from the one I saw today. TIA!!
  2. I've never seen this bag IRL so I can't really comment on the bag but...unless IF changed dustbags and tags...the dustbags that I have and have seen are white with red letters and the IF tag is red with white letters and the tag only says "IF". I have never seen a brown tag like this nor a brown dustbag. They could be new style??
  3. Thanks for replying! The bag itself (shape, style) is identical to the one I saw, but the font threw me. I knew that usually the font & those little details are what separates the reals from the fakes. I really like this bag, though; I wish it were the one at Off Fifth!
  4. Maybe they did change their dustbag or maybe it's a more demure dust bag for the more demure bags? I have never seen a counterfeit IF bag, they're not highly sought after to warrant being counterfeited. I think the bag is real because when I checked out an IF bag at Neiman Marcus in the spring, the tag was brown, not red. I obviously didn't see the dustbag, but it could have been brown. I guess the upshot of this response is that I don't think this is a fake!
  5. Well, I'm glad to know that it doesn't appear to be a fake! I really liked the style of the one I saw, but I wished it were black like the one in the link (it was in the neutral family). I did notice that when I was looking at eBay & online (Neimans maybe?) that IF has a huge variety of styles & no logos (that I saw) so then I thought maybe it wasn't a fake? But obviously I didn't know for sure & wanted to get feedback from people who know more than me!!:smile: