Is there such a thing as too many Coach bags?

1. See, I keep grappling with this...

I've been carrying Coach for about 15 years and have always loved their bags. I've tried to keep only a few until this last PCE b/c I was worried about some of my favorites not being available (legacy slim tote, ergo, ali). So, I added a few to my closet!

It seems I have more trouble deciding which one to carry when I have more bags and then it feels like more effort than fun deciding. When I just had one or two, it was easy and simple; I enjoyed my bag immensely and used it all the time. Now it seems like I don't know which one to carry (plus, it doesn't help that we've had so much rain here in Texas that I'm thinking about building an ark).

Have you ever gotten to a point where more is more? And what number is that for you?

I'm feeling pretty good right now about what I have but with new fall stuff coming out, I'm starting to worry about sensory overload!

2. I know what you mean. I'm starting to experience that now. But I'm buying things I know will go with alot of my clothes and not just 1 or 2 outfits, because I want to get use out of them. I carried my Carly all week because I didn't feel like changing. I think we all hit this point at one time or another. :shrugs:

3. LOL and ((hugs)) I can understand what you mean in a sense. Me personally, I change purses every other day so I do go through mine fairly often. I also have my bags mentally categorized as either a "spring/summer", "fall/winter" or "all year round" bag so when I purchase a bag that I know I will only use a few months out of the year, I don't feel bad for not using it in its "off season". LOL