Is there always birkin in Paris?

1. Hi I'm new to hermes, and after looking through the posts, I'm thinking of getting a birkin too. Is birkin always available in all the stores in Paris, because I heard from my friends say that in Singapore, the waitlist is closed and they are no longer accepting any new orders.:sad:

2. Hi welcome! Your friend is right about the Singapore wait list.

Sorry I can't help you with your question. I hope the other ladies here can.

What particular colour, size or leather are you considering?

3. I don't think there's any guarantees, but your odds there are pretty good if you're not fussy about color. My boss went there in Sept and went to Hermes 2 or 3x for me while he was there, and was offered a blue one with PH one day and a gold one with GH another day, but I turned them down since they weren't what I was looking for. If you're open to colors, I would say your odds are good.

4. I'm thinking of getting a violet or a red. I think the violet is pretty and the new "madder red" (I don't know if the name's correct) is very stunning too. I think a size 30cam would be nice, and normal leather (togo?). I hope someone can share and let me know if there's any chance of getting either one from Paris.

5. Do you know if I place my order over the phone and have them shipped the bag to Singapore?

6. Yep - "madder red" is also called "rouge garance" - that's the one I have - it's in my collection link! It's a gorgeous red... but I think I read on the board that violet is now discontinued?

Mine wasn't from Paris, but one of the ladies here, TokyoTraveller, bought her rouge garance there recently - you have a chance if you go in at the right time. I remember her saying when they brought it out to show her, a small group of ladies crowded around and I'm sure one of them would have snapped it up if she hadn't!

7. No violet, but there's still a chance of getting the red. Tweetie, do you have any pictures of your birkin posted anyway?