Is the Speedy Mirage REALLY worth it?!?!?

Bee-licious

If karma was real, would it help you or harm you?
O.G.
May 15, 2007
Haha, please don't shoot my head off!! I was in love with the mirage speedy the first time I saw it's photos on tpf and now that I've seen it in person, I'm slightly disappointed but I still think it's very nice! My dilemma is whether or not I should get it (yes, typical dilemma!!) as I'm a student...a student that loves to shop unfortunately :sad: Anyhow, that amount of money is for shopping...either I get the speedy mirage, or I buy a bunch of other stuff -- what do you guys suggest? Will the speedy mirage be a classic piece? Will I regret my purchase? HELPPPPPPPP!!, especially you mirage owners...ENABLE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :tup:

i think the mirage speedy has an interesting twist to a classic. a big plus is that there's no vachetta to get dirty.

i'm a speedy addict. i have mc, damier, and mono speedies. i love the mirage and it is a great addition to my collection.

it is a bit pricey for a speedy, but i can see myself carrying this bag for years.

I have 3 speedies and I like the mirage too but I wouldnt get it even if I could afford it. Its just a regular mono canvas speedy with different handles IMO. Dont shoot me pls pls pls! :graucho:

Yeah, it was love at first sight when I got a glimpse of this bag months ago on the forum. So whenever I got paid I would stash some "Mirage" money away... but after seeing the money pile up, I decided to just wait for the bag to show up on let-trade (in a couple of years perhaps) and use the saved money for the condo I want to buy. I'll just imagine that my other speedies (that are a fraction of the Mirage's price) are my dream bag and try to be content with that.

To be very honest with you, I don't own the Mirage Speedy BUT if I had the money I would most definitely get it.

In my opinion .... it is the hottest bag that has came out this year by far.

Too bad I didn't save up for this beauty. :sad: