Is it me? Am I just too considerate of others feelings?

1. This will be a bit long winded-LOL.

I post on a local board for the neighborhood I live in, it is a parenting board for people in our very immdediate area. Part of the board is a classifieds section where you can post things for sale, or services offered, such as babysitting. I have been posting on these boards for 3 years now and everybody on the boards signs their posts with their real names (the owners want a feeling of community)

About 2 weeks ago, I posted an ad for my son's girlfriend who was looking for babysitting jobs. She is 18 and we will call her O from here on out. I received quite a few emails for her where I very kindly responded to each and everyone, answered questions people had and so on. I gave all of these people her cell number and mine. She ended up doing a couple of jobs last week for people and one person made an appointment with her for her to go to their house last Friday so they could meet her.

now, here is my question. One of the people she sat for last week just this Sunday posted an ad looking for a babysitter for the next day-I found this odd since I knew O had sat for her just this past Thursday, I wrote to her and after receiving my email, she wrote back that she didn't feel O had enough experience with small infants and was looking for someone else. This was AFTER I wrote to her asking about why didn't she call O for this job.

Then today, another woman I had corresponded with put up an ad looking for an occasional evening babysitter. I wrote to her and asked-what happend with O? She wrote back saying they were supposed to meet, but O stood her up. When I called O, she said she was sick on Friday and called the woman at the number she had been given and left a message.