Is $500.00 a good price for a large Pewter Botkier Sasha

1. I actually already own it but I like to torture myself by wondering if I could have gotten it cheaper elsewhere. Do you think $500 is a good price for the bag? I have a brown Sasha which I paid $510 for, and at the time I thought it was a really good deal. Now, however, I have learned on tpf that there almost always is a deal to be found! Do you think I could have gotten it cheaper elsewhere? LOL, I know I'm being a dork!

Also, since I dont want to make a whole new post, and since I am already talking about Pewter bags, what do you guys think of this Kooba Elisha in Pewter? I snagged the picture from eBay
    (not my auction!) and although I am by no means a Kooba expert (or even close to it!) I think that for how much it is going for ($299!) is a good deal! The seller always seems to get PHENOMENAL deals on bags. I wonder how she can get her stuff so cheap? Oh well, so what do you guys think? I kind of like both!

Any thoughts are appreciated!
    0411892928370_275x275.jpg kooba.pewter.elisha1.jpg
  2. I paid 440$ for my chocolate sasha so I guess 500$ is an ok price for the pewter but my experience is if you wait you usually get the better deal especially on eBay.
  3. The pewter Elisha looks beautiful, and is a great deal for a starting price. I have no personal experience with that seller, but she does always seem to have great stuff. If you have any authenticity questions on Kooba, try here - The Kooba girls are super helpful!

As for the Sasha, I think $500 is a good deal for a large Sasha duffle in a new color. It's more than 25% off, which is going to be pretty good for most online retailers even with coupons. Undoubtedly there will be others available for less at some point, but it will take a little while in a new color.