Invisalign

1. I'm not going to rant here, but long story short, my parents never paid for me to have braces when I was a kid (however, my younger brother "golden child" did have them)...now that I am an adult (24) they are no longer covered under my insurance AT ALL, but my teeth are the bane of my existence...I need them fixed. I'm a soon-to-be professional and I see people's eyes drop to my mouth and then back to my face when talking to me. I can't handle it anymore! While I have another semester of loans I can pull out....I'm thinking of doing it and fixing the darn things! I know prices depend on the dentist, but before I shop around, I would like to know how much you ladies paid in total for your invisalign and what your experiences were with it???

2. My orthodontist will charge me $3000 australian for 3-4 months of intense invisaglin (changing the plate each week). I've had braces before, but my teeth have gone out of place again...thus the concideration. If you can afford it (and it seems to be something you really want to do) i'd go for it.

3. Have you girls gone ahead with this yet? I'm thinking about invisalign or veneers, and not sure what to do...I'd love to hear if it worked well for you?!
    My teeth are not in bad shape and I think would be relatively easy to correct...do they stay in place after you are finished?

4. I probably won't go ahead with it, my orthodontist doesn't see much point in it- for me is is very much a cosmetic thing, altering my front gap etc. Another thing to take into account is that according to my orthodontiist, after the 4 months of invisalign i will have to wear a clear plastic plate over my teeth 3 times a week or so, for the rest of my life. Which didn't sound too exiting, since over the next few years i have alot of exams and other things to worry about:sweatdrop:.

But, fi you really want to strighten your teeth, and you don't want braces, i'd definitly suggest looking into it, and maybe booking a consultation.