Interviews - is this totally inappropriate?

1. I'm about to head into a bazillion interviews in sales/marketing/advertising/PR. I heard that a lot of positions in these fields really emphasize appearance and impressions, so I want to look both professional and stylish at the same time. I'm still working on the outfit - could take the easy and professional way of just wearing a black pants suit, but I'm trying to come up with something slightly more original and stylish.

My most important concern, however, is my bag!! :sweatdrop: I actually don't own a professional looking bag! I've been a student all my life, and a lot of my stuff is just a tad "trendy" my only options at this point are either my LV damier speedy 30 or a plain, large white tote with my school emblem and name on it. which one is more appropriate? i guess i need to fit my resume and whatnot in there too. If neither are appropriate, what kind of bag should I be looking for that's both professional and a bit stylish? Thanks for your help, guys! :p
  2. I'd definitely choose the Damier Speedy over a school emblem tote for an interview. IMO the Damier is perfect because it's so polished and understated. You probably want people to notice you and your talents rather than your bag at first, right? :biggrin:

I've always brought a handbag plus a separate leather portfolio to carry my resume in. For me, even if it's large enough, my resume will always get a bent corner or scrunched in my bag...learned this the hard way.

Good luck and let us know how it goes!