Ink? Please explain

1. Sorry, I'm new to all this lingo. I'm an LV and Gucci girl. Can you please tell me what an Ink is? Thanks for being so nice about it.

2. Ink is a color that was part of the Spring/summer 06 collection - a very dark blue with purple undertones.
    Check out ateliernaff.blogspot.com for everything you need to know about Balenciaga!

3. Thank you so much...lord I thought this was going to be easy but I've never had to ask so many questions about a handbag before. Maybe you can answer another one...is the leather super veiny on all bags? Some look super soft and smooth...some look crunchy and dry. Sorry for the description...thanks for the help.

4. An ellusive color from 06... Looks black/blue/purple depending on what light you are in, and I guess there are slightly different variations of it... I :heart: it. My husband? Not so much!! :p Good thing he isn't the one that has to carry it...

Ink first is on the right.

BalenciagaIndigoInk1.jpg
  5. Lots of 06 bags are on the more distressed, veiny, crackly side. There were some smooth ones, but it will take some searching to find one now. eBay is your best bet :yes:

6. Thanks for the info "Slinks"...I called Balenciaga New York and spoke with a great guy who said that they would look thru the stock and find one that is not so worn in...distressed. Living in GA can be a hassle when trying to find a bag. NM and Saks both dont' carry it and the one store Jeffery's doesn't have any. I'm going to have to cross my fingers on this purchase since the return policy is so stricked. Has anyone seen a black 07 city...what's the leather like?

7. ^Also, I have found that mine has "smoothed" over time, with use. I know that sounds crazy... when someone first told me that, I couldn't really figure out what that meant!