Ink or Dark Purple First?

1. Hi girls-

I'm a newbie to B-bags and am intrigued by the ink color. It's really beautiful!! Am looking for some help on this bag listed on Styledrops:

http://www.styledrops.com/handbags-11573.html

The listing says deep purple but it almost looks like ink (?). Am looking for help from our PF ink B-bags experts. What do you think?

Thanks!!

2. Its the Ink. I have one and it is beautiful. When the sun hits it just rigth it has dark purple hues.

3. Thanks, Ranskimmie! It's just a gorgeous color!!

4. Are you going to get one?:nuts:

5. I really really want an Ink City (think the larger size is better for all my stuff!) but this First is cute...and available. Ahhh, decisions, decisions!

Read on another B-bag thread that there might be some ink Citys available at the Balenciaga boutique in NYC and NMs...so if I can hold out tonight will call them in the morning to try to track one down. If not, it might be the smaller First for me!

6. Yeah, I got my ink city at Bal NY about a week or so ago. They still have a couple available. If you want one though you should jump on it because they are the S/S 06' line which is almost at its end. They wont be reproducing this color. I know because of this there are lots of girls beginnng the ink hunt. Good luck to ya. Let us know if you get one:biggrin:

7. NM at Garden State Plaza NJ had an ink city, work and day bag last week. You might want to call them. And NM has a great return policy...B-NY will only issue credit :smile:

8. Terrific!! Thanks for the hints and recommendations from both of you!

I'm hitting the phones tomorrow and will definitely share the update on my search (and hopeful success!!!)

9. ;) Go get that INK!

10. Thanks for your encouragement!!!

(singing...~~I can't wait 'til tomoorrrroowwww~~) :biggrin: