I'm New and Obsessed yet Traditional (ugh)

1. Hi all!

Obviously, my name is Lori and I'm new to Coach. I'm a handbag fanatic and spend much money on them, I've finally decided to invest in quality for once and Coach has stolen my heart! I shall be visiting the outlet in Mn. this weekend.

One thing I've noticed while making up my wishlist: I'm friggin traditional! I am given so many choices for colors and guess what I choose? Khaki, chocolate, etc.

I'm normally a black bag girl so I'm surprised I haven't chosen anything in that color...any other traditionalists here? Am I just boring?

My wishlist so far:

Soho Sig. Small Flap in Silv/Khaki/Chestnut

Soho Sig. Tote in Silv/Khaki/Tobacco

Soho Sig. Wristlet in Silv/Khaki/Chocolate

Legacy Sig. Wristlet in Brass/Khaki/Ebony

Do ya see what I mean??? Someone help! :p
  2. if you want the bags to stay a neutral color, then get some charms and scarfs to tie around them that are colorful that way you are adding color that can change depending on your outfit and season! welcome to tPF!
  3. how about fun colored accessories, too? i completely agree about the scarves-- it's a great way to update your bag depending on the season or your outfit!
  4. So you're saying it's ok to be neutral? LOL...I'm not that traditional in my clothing but purses, classic all the way.

I'd *like* to push my boundaries someday, hoping to find something I HAVE to have at the outlet that isn't neutral in the least!
  5. yes its ok as long as you can add something to them to make them unique and stand out.
  6. Do what I did and go for a neutral bag then do what Cindy and the other handbagistas-- who I worship-- here say: Spruce it up with a coloured scarf and some keychains! See what I did below-- makes the bag anything but ordinary!