I'm getting out before I get burned...

1. I've been selling my personal handbags on eBay for 4 years, but I'm getting out! I have had a great run, with the exception of my Manolos (got scammed by an Austrian thief 2yrs back). With all the changes coming up and all the scammers running around, I want out before my luck turns. I've listed my last batch of bags before calling it quits.

I'll just pass my handbags down to friends and relatives from now on. DH is thrilled because he always claimed that having eBay as a way to unload, I bought way too many bags I rarely used. You know, the bag for a specific shoe or outfit or occasion. I have to admit, that since I found the eBay outlet my purchases did increase. ;)

Anyone else out there bailing out?
    Anyone else think eBay has 'enabled' or encouraged purchases you may not have made?

2. I have been thinking of doing the same myself.
  3. I'm not a professional seller, but have sold a few items on ebay. I have one more bag that I want to sell, but after that I'm out. The new fees are very high. For this last sale I may ask for USPS money order only since I'm so scared of a chargeback.
  4. I've started listing some items on craiglist. It's local only, but it beats getting scammed.
  5. I am thinking of getting out! I had a sale of a MJ Bag and the buyer got me in so much crap with paypal. She did not want bag and came up with anal excuse to return it but filed a dispute before I could talk to her. I refunded her money but do not have my bag yet and my stupid paypal is all screwed till they get money from my bank. I will see the bag rot before I list it again!! I have had it with ebay and paypal and the fruitcakes out there!!!