If the Knightsbridge is boring, what shall I get??

1. Just read the blog entry about the Knightsbridge and am disappointed to hear that the vast majority of you find it a bit dull and uninspired :crybaby:I've been lusting after a Mulberry for aaaages and finally settled on this design. But I don't want to buy it if it's boring LOL :shrugs:

So I wondered, as I'm a bit of a newbie, and don't know *all* the styles inside out, would some of you experts be able to make a suggestion of which bag I should get?

I'm not a huge fan of the classic styles eg the Bayswater, I *do* like the Roxanne and Blenheim except one's too big and one's too small, and I also like the Phoebe except it's sooo heavy (and my sister has one - gah!)

Many thanks:flowers:

2. This is a tricky one. I agree that the Knightsbridge is pretty boring, it certainly wouldn't be my first choice.
    My advice would be, first decide which type of leather you'd like. Are you happy with the weight of Darwin or do you prefer the lightness and smoothness of the new Mabel collection or the Hanover & Havana.
    Then there's design - do you want classic or trendy?
    Then what colour do you want - when are you going to be using this bag and what for?
    Make a list and then hit the shops that stock Mulberry and try some out.
    Hope that helps.

3. what about a rosemary , in between the roxy and blenheim , with shoulder strap ?

4. How about a mulberry annie - it's a shoulder bag like the knightsbridge and phoebe. Here's a piccie of mine in oak - it also comes in chocolate and black darwin ( or natural tan as they now call it!)

smaller still.jpg

5. Re the leather, I like the 'bobbly' leather:p Is that the Darwin leather? I completely forgot, I *adore* the new Mabel range especially the purple one, but I don't like the leather finish on it, I know I'd scratch it to buggery:sad: I've seen it in red bobbly, but I'd rather have a less bright colour, but not brown or black - difficult aren't I?:roflmfao: