Ideas for a cute gift-basket for S.O.?

IntlSet

Bonjour!
Jan 29, 2006
Hi ladies,

I've been seeing a guy in Chicago and he always sends me wonderful boxes of cookies because he knows I'm a sucker for them! I thought it was time to send him a little gift basket.

I really have no clue what to put in it. He's kind of a health nut: he used to be the captain of his college track team. He's a trader by profession and I'm not sure he has any serious hobbies like golf or painting or anything... he likes to run, but he just works a lot, basically. Kinda tough to figure out what to put in it.

He said, "Just throw together some Excedrin and CLIF bars and I'll be happy."

Any ideas?

How about some healthy snacks such as dried fruits, chocolate-covered soy nuts, etc...? You could also put in a copy of Men's Health, music to work out to, a box of heat/ice pads for muscle strains... Just some ideas that come to mind!

re: mens health -- runner's world is also excellent.

other ideas:
a nice tie or some cufflinks.

a couple of cans of his favorite energy drink or a starbucks giftcard.

if you have some money lying around i am totally in love with the nike+ system right now (http://www.nike.com/nikeplus/?promoID=uspl_ad_052306_google even though i haven't bought it so i can't first hand recommend it. :shame: i did play with it at the store though! :biggrin:) be aware most hardcore runners love a specific brand of shoes. if he's not a nike man, he might not get a lot of use out of it.

itunes GCs.

a new wallet (i've noticed a lot of men let theirs die and then beat it some more before they buy a new one)

a framed picture montage (how racy depends on the relationship :graucho:)

a favorite wine/liquor

cigars if he smokes them

something from his childhood (ie my DH likes legos)

nice stationary to write you love letters. ;)

squirt guns to blow off steam

a slinky (everyone loves a slinky! :yes:)