i so get it now.. the colours story

1. i'm very new to bbags and started with a black GH work, truffle GH work and all along thought -hmmm whats the big deal about this difficult debate about the next colour? I guess when you're new to it, acquiring the first 2 or 3 is very easy.

BUT NOW after a greige twiggy and my steel PT, I'm stuck - what colour should the next one be? its almost like i'm paralysed with indecision!!:sweatdrop: it gets harder with each one.

My question to all the senior and very experienced tpfers out there : what are the major colour families that bal does well?

Blues, Greens, Red, Browns seem to be what everyone is talking about. I'm thinking I should get 1 in each family to sort of complete the collection. any advice.

my head is spinning :blink::blink:

i dont even know if i'm making sense??

2. lol. I think the next step is to aqcuire a red and then a tan/caramel and then your neutrals will be covered. After that, any color that gets your heart beating fast should be your next choice. It can be all about lust rather han necessity.

3. tan/ caramel : the sandstones/mastics -yes i see your point... i do like all thes colours : missed the sandstone, mastic i'm still thinking about and now with the 08 sand - its a question of searching for an older colour or wait and see??

i think i've got the bbag fever. :nuts:

u know whats worse : i started drawing a colour chart like the one at ateliernaff (i miss it so much) to sort of fill in the blanks but i have no colour/ art sense at all! :nogood: ok i'm officially mad now!

4. I'd say go for a "punch" color. You have a lot of fabby neutrals (which are always great!) - but a think a nice splash of color would round out your beautiful collection!

Good Luck! :flowers:

5. A blue. Bal has the BEST blues EVER.