I returned something to Coach for the first time yesterday

Contact customer service?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

Demosthenes

Oct 17, 2006
I've been a Coach fan for a long time, and I've NEVER returned or exchanged anything until just yesteday. I returned 3 brand new items to the same Coach outlet that I bought them from, with my original receipt, clearly within the return period, and they still made me feel so humiliated for doing it.

I understand that returns are bad for numbers, so I don't make it a habit (obviously), but they really could have given me a break- I only returned 3 things from a purchase that was over $1,000. This outlet store is new... and they officially lost ALL of my future sales. I'd rather drive a couple of hours to get to our boutique than shop there again, even if they are only 15 min away.

Was the attitude that they gave me normal? The clerk that took my return was so mean- he was sighing really loudly, rolling his eyes, talking to me sarcastically, tapping his keyboard really loudly, apologizing to the people behind me in a sarcastic manner ("sorry for the wait, this might take a while"), and he even called the manager over for my totally legitimate return.

The manager didn't even acknowledge my presence and only spoke to the clerk. When we were done with the return, he walked my bag (I bought a charm) around the counter like they normally do, and responded with a totally obnoxious "thank you."

I was blushing and my hands were trembling by the time I left the store. Ugh. There's a reason why I never return things. I should have just taken a loss and sold them on ebay or something.

Anyhow, is this worth reporting to customer service? They DID accept my return, but the attitude they gave me while doing it was so rotten. :sad: