I need to VENT!!

1. So I am 25 and I live with my parents:push:, I know its not ideal but while i am a full time student and interning its my best option. But Its driving me crazy, I know I am blessed to have a really great family and I do love them, but.....MY father is very mentally and verbally abusive to everyone. Its ike he has some sort of emotional disorder:confused1:, one minute he'll be nice the next mnute he is cursing and screaming at you and belittling you. Also he is very controlling and i am embarressed to say this at 25 ys old but he still tries to control me and if i go out too much he starts harrassing me and treating me like garbage, always starting arguements, calling me names, etc.:sad: I mean he is not a complete monster as he does treat me well too, but he controls my whole house and honestly its making me crazy. Also Its not like i am a bad person, I dont do drugs, or go out and get drunk all the time, i am at the top of my class and applying to med school next year, i help my mother with shopping cooking all the time, I dont go out all night all the time and i am not slutty. Honestly its making me crazy:sad:, I try my best to be the best its never good enough and I get belittled, yelled at (lie im a little girl) and cursed off all the time, sometimes b4 i have to go out to work too. UGH! I needed to get that off my chest, TIA for listening:heart:
  2. Living at home, you do have to put up with a few things given it's your parent's house, however, that doesn't mean your father has the right to be abusive.
    Have you talked with him about his behavior and how it affects you? I'd sit him down, be calm and basically say exactly what you've said here. You love him and you're being a good person, so it hurts you when he says the things he says. If that doesn't help, maybe enlist your mother. If that doesn't help, then it looks like you're going to have to make a decision. Is saving money worth the abuse?