i just can't buy a used louis vuitton

1. i have checked out eBay before and have seen bags being sold even in those consignment stores but i just can't do it...ugh :yucky: ...i rather pay the full price then walk around with a used bag i don't care how good it looks...it wasn't me that walked into the store and purchased it...thats part of the excitement :yahoo: anyway...am i the only person to feel this way?

2. No, there are other members who feel the same way...I don't mind used, though. In fact, most of my purchases have been this way. I always, always clean my bags though.

Umm...we've had posts like these in the past, and people got easily offended...just thought I'd let you know.

3. I'd rather have a beautiful bag with pretty patina and an extra $200.00 to $300.00 in my pocket to take my girls to the beach for the weekend.

4. im new to tpf so i wasn't aware there was a post like this...and i don't want to offend anyone at all

5. I'm too!!!
    I'd bought only one used bag. But not later than 3 weeks, I sold it!
    I prefer brand new and am willing to pay higher for it!

6. That's okay. But you might want to look at some of the older threads...some people got pretty hurt and offended by what others had to say about used versus new...I try to stay out of these...

But no, you're not alone in your sentiment.

7. I think it depends on the bag, if it's a classic damier piece or epi, if they're taken really good care of they might look brand new still-however I'd prefer to buy a brand new mono piece because I like the look of the new vachetta leather. Just MO :smile: