I have a tight budget. like $1900 what can i buy?

1. Hi..
    I am thinking of get one chanel bag instead of purchase louis vuitton,
    my budget is below $1900. i dont know a lot about Chanel.

can anybody give me some suggestion?!

I am a student, 21 years old. what kind of bag that fits my budget would suit me?! my pics is on my avator. i am the one on the right.

thank u all. i appreciate ur help.:idea:

2. welcome to the chanel world..

so, which size do you need? any preference on colors?

medium classic flap in caviar and petite shopping tote falls on your range too. i guess other lovely ladies can give you more suggestions. :p

3. Yes, welcome to Chanel.....once you step into this world & get your first piece, you will soon become addicted!

$1900 is actually a pretty generous budget (IMO at least) -- I think you have some great choices to select from. For a college student, I think the GST & PST in caviar could be great; GST costs $1795 now (the black/silver one is most in-demand and on back-order -- you'd need to get on a waitlist for those; but if you order it from a Saks out of your state, you save on tax!). The large Cotton Club tote is $1995, so a bit over $1900. Also there's the large Cambon Tote (I don't recall the exact price but pretty sure it's less than $1700). Both the Cotton Club and Cambon totes in the large size should fit legal documents, folders, textbooks, etc.

4. thank u foxycleopatra and billbill. I will go to search what they look like since i am not too familiar those names. haha.

so how about the flaps, will that be too mature for me?
    i love chanel flaps, it's so classic and pretty.

thanks again, it's very helpful