I got scammed on Ebay and they suspended ME!

1. This is my first post to the forum, but I've been reading it for years. I was hoping you guys would know what to do, as you always seem to give other people great advice! :smile: I've been selling on eBay for about 2 years now, and I had a Balenciaga First bag in Mastic that I wanted to sell, due to financial difficulties (I've got a huge car repair bill). I bought the bag from Diabro, and have the receipt, packaging...everything! I had 100% feedback, although I had never sold anything this expensive...mainly just clothing. About a day after I set up the auction, a man bought it claiming that it was for his girlfriend. He paid through Paypal, and it's a good thing I didn't mail it that day, because the payment was charged back...he used a stolen credit card. So the scammer was hoping I would mail the bag before the payment reversed, but luckily I waited. I looked at his feedback which was now showing negatives that weren't there the day before from other people he had scammed. I reported him to eBay, and the next day, I tried to relist the bag, and they told me that I had been suspended for not keeping with the "spirit and policies" of eBay. What the heck is that supposed to mean? I almost got scammed on their stupid site and they had the nerve to suspend me! Now I don't know what to do. Does anyone know of another site to sell on that actually gets good traffic? I saw MyPoupette has one, but it doens't seem like anything is selling on there. Also, Ioffer seems full of replicas and really cheap bags. I wish there was a good Ebay alternative out there! It seems like the honest sellers get suspended while the criminals keep right on selling. :cursing:

2. You should call them up and explain to them the situation, that you're the victim here. It's kind of strange they susupended you... have you gotten a negative from that buyer?