I feel just awful...

1. my husband and I had a fight last night, and he slept on the couch and then he left for his planned 5-day skiing trip this morning without saying goodbye. :crybaby: I had no idea he was THIS mad - I didn't even realize he was planning to sleep on the couch, until I woke up at 4am and he wasn't there.

I don't really want to get into the details, but can I get some hugs? Support? Please tell me this will pass. We've only been married for four months but we've been together for 2 years and we RARELY argue. :sad:

2. awww... HUGS. maybe you can call him later and see how he's doing on his ski trip so far? i'm sure he'll cool down after awhile.

3. Awww I'm sorry (lots of hugs for you). I'm in my first year of marriage and everyone has always said the first year is the hardest. Just give your dh a call later and just let him know that you love him. I'm sure that everything will blow over for you guys and maybe with his trip he'll have to some time to miss you and remember just how much he LOVES you!!:heart:

4. It's great that you rarely fight...be the bigger person and give him a call saying that you're sorry you fought and you love him!
    *big hugs*

5. I feel your pain. My DH can be such a chick with the silent treatment... but we both love our bed too much to sleep on the couch. Almost 10 yrs of marriage, and some seriously wicked fights - never slept on the couch!

BUt I def. agree that the best thing to do is to be the bigger person and call him. Don't expect that one call will fix all, but at least you can feel better knowing that YOU'RE trying to make the first step. The first year is SO hard... funny because you expect it to be the best year, full of romance and good times. Not always so. It takes a while to get used to being married. It's normal - don't stress about it. Communication is KEY.

Wait until lunch time or so - and call him. You'll feel better.

And BIG hugs. It's tough - you'll get thru it!

6. Sorry to hear that.