I Didn't Realize how much of a scene-stealer a B-bag can be

1. I've been carrying my Black Brief to work with me the past few weeks, but I mostly leave it in my office. Today I took it with me on rounds (I work in a hospital) as I was going to have a very short day at work.
    Every time I stopped by a patient,I couldn't help but notice that her eyes would dart to my bag every few seconds. This happened with 3 different people. At first I thought it was cute and then it started to get annoying - I was trying to have a serious conversation with these folks and they weren't really paying much attention! I carry nice purses all the time, but this is the first time my purse has stolen the show, so to speak.

Has this happened to any of you? Do share!
  2. Hip, what a lovely story...My Weekender actually turns a few heads, but no one has ever said anything. My regular Bbags don't seem to get much attention. Probably because no one knows what a Bbag is around here. The GH bags get noticed a lot more, for sure!
  3. Hip, was it a GGH or an RH? Of course if I was in a hospital I'd be staring too. It's better than looking at the IV or the blood tests!
  4. ^^ RH. I don't really like to wear too much bling to work. I can't get over the fact that my black RH brief got even more attention than my Sahara SGH Day (though I must say that turned a few heads as well).
  5. haha that's great!! i know patients would love to get their eyes off of anything in their room and stare at a gorgeous bbag instead!!
  6. oh that's awesome!
    & yes i usually get a few stares when i'm around the mall. I've had people come to me and ask if my bag is a balenciaga bag and as soon as i reply yes..they immediately reach over to touch it and I hate it when that happens because i'm so phobic of other people touching my bags..or anything really.