I am not going to give up

1. Ive been dieting for 4 months and exercising and havent lost any weight or measurements but instead of throwing in the towel like I have done in the past, im going to keep on trying. I just need to stay positive.
  2. Good for you on not giving up!

I've been exercising a lot recently and haven't seen much difference either. We can stick with it together :tup:
  3. You're doing the right thing! I'm glad you're going to stick with it. Not all changes are visibile in the first few months. You can't see how your heart and lungs are stronger, for instance, but they are.

It can be frustrating not to loose weight when you're trying so hard, but keep at it. I've found that eating correctly and exercising is a life-long project and the effects aren't always noticable.

Take comfort in the fact that you are doing something healthy and positive for yourself. That counts for everything!
  4. I'm in the same boat. I've been dieting /exercising daily for about 3+ months with very limited results. But I plan to keep at it!!! To motivate myself I bought some new workout clothes at the Adidas outlet and a new scale that show weight in 0.1 lb increments rather than 0.5 lb increments which my old scale had. It also monitors body fat. Hopefully I will see some fat % reduction even if the pounds don't drop a lot. Plus I completly agree with LeeLee there are so many health benefits even if there are not immediate cosmetic benefits.

Hang in there -- good luck!!!
  5. Have you noticed any changes? Do you feel better? Is your stamina up?

4 mos is a decent time and you should see something by now. What is your workout like? Your diet?
  6. Good for you! I've been working out for a month now but realized that I have to start lifting more to see more definition. Have you been lifiting?
  7. Charles - Im still tired but thats because I am anemic.