I am fiending CHANEL! Help me choose my first...

1. i'm getting ready to purchase my first chanel within the next week or so and i would really love all of you to help me choose! i am petite, 5'2 around 95 pounds and i don't like bags that are too big for me. also, i am looking for a white or silver bag that i can use during the summer. my style is pretty casual since i'm a student.

so far, i am *trying* deciding between these two:

medium cotton club tote in silver ($1595). picture from the reference library courtesy of miraco11
    [​IMG]

PST with silver hardware ($1295 i think... please correct me if i'm wrong). picture from the reference library courtesy of thompk.
    [​IMG]

please tell me which i should go for! i want this to be very special since it is my very first chanel, with hopefully many more to follow.

i am also open to any suggestions you ladies might have, but please keep in mind that the cotton club tote is approaching the upper limit of my budget at $1595.

i live in the nyc/nj area, so if any of you happen to see these beauties in either nyc or nj, please let me know so i can go try them on in person.

thanks!

2. mY VOTE BETWEENT THE TWO IS FOR THE PST IN WHITE CAVIAR!-HOW ABOUT THE WHITE CAVIAR MEDALLION TOTE>-IS THAT MORE THAN BUDGETED?

3. Hmm, both are great looking but my vote also for PST. It's a great first Chanel purchase and the caviar is really durable. But then again so is the CC tote! Argh!

I just bought a black CC pochette for my mother today and love the leather too!:heart: I'm no help!

But...if I had to pick, I'd pick the PST. I tried it on for the 1st time today and it was lightweight, comfortable on shoulder and seemed easy to get in and out of. The question is, do you want a zipper closure or open closure? :shrugs: