I am caving! But really need some advice!

1. After seeing everyone's new birkins, I just can't take it anymore! So, I called my SA at NM to find out if I can get on the waitlist for a Birkin. But I have some questions since I am a total novice!

When you got on the waitlist, did you request more than one color/hardware combo? And do you usually get exactly what you waitlisted for, or something close (ie. leather type variations etc.)

I am really torn between a few colors, and I think I am leaning towards a 30cm or 35cm Chocolate/cocoan (especially after seeing HermessBBB gorgeous bicolor)! Does anyone have some suggestions about the type of leather they recommend for the chocolate? Also debating Gold, Blue Jean, Thalassa and Cyclamen. I think my first choice is the chocolate because it will go with more of my wardrobe, but debating between togo, box and chevre- but WELCOME ANY SUGGESTIONS!

I want it to be versatile and durable, but gorgeous at the same time. Also, what size do you recommend if I am only 5'1"?

Thanks for any input or advice that you might have ladies!

2. I'd recommend a Chocolate size 30 in either box, togo or chevre. Just put your name down for all three and see what coms in. They are all different leathers but equally gorgeous, classic and hardy.
    Box will show some scratches but will get the most beautiful patina over time. Chevre is the lightest and most durable. Togo looks incredible in those colors and is also really durable - and scratch resistant. :smile:

3. I would also recommend the 30 (I'm 5'2") -- I don't have box, LOVE chevre as it's the lightest, and the togo is very durable...Good luck! I could never wait....I'm sorry you caved but you will be a happy Hermes owner soon!

4. Ditto the above! You just need to list as much as the SA will allow and play your cards. You have to see what comes in and be ready to make a decision. I agree the chocolate color is dreamy!