Hype & Tano bags in rain???

1. Hi everyone,

This is my first post!
    But I've been lurking and soaking up all of your knowledge for months now, lol. :tup: Anyway, I just have a quick question. I have a Tano Loveboat in Celeste Blue and a Hype Carmo in Chocolate and I live in the Pacific NW. So our rainy season is well under way (not that it ever truly stops). Is it safe for me to use my bags in the rain?? I'm new to leather bags (transitioning out of true diaper bags, these are sooo much prettier! :drool:) and would love to keep using them this winter if it's safe! I was reading old posts on here about Collonil Nanospray, Apple Guard, Melatonian etc...which, if any, would be best for the types of leather bags that I own? TIA for your advice! :smile:

~Carlie

2. For sure I know tano is great with water. I didn't even treat it! The other day I splashed a glass of water on it. It was splotched all over and I was sad cuz I had broken in that tano good so it was getting soft. And it ALL dried up without a track! :smile: So I was happy. I need to buy some spray, I was thinking of wilsons so I dont have to worry in the future

3. Thanks! Makes me feel better. :smile: What type of Tano bag do you have? I think the Loveboat has cloud leather (feel free to correct me if I'm wrong lol), is the leather on yours similar? I haven't seen any other Tano bags IRL.

4. Any more opinions, anyone? Pretty please? :upsidedown:

5. I have a tano butane jane, and I don't worry about taking it out in the rain. It's been raining like crazy here, and I've been wearing it under my coat to semi-protect it, but I have gotten water on it and it's been fine. I wouldn't take it out in a downpour because I wouldn't want stuff inside to get wet (the leather is thin), but if I did, I think it would still dry ok.