how often do you buy a new bag?

1. I am amazed by a lot of tPf'ers on here who buy a new bag every week! Im so jealous! If I could afford it I probably would tho! I only work part time, so I buy one maybe once a month or once every couple months, and I only buy at the outlet. I get my scarves at the boutique tho... often do you buy a new bag?
  2. I usually only get a new bag every couple months. Around Christmas time I got a few but that definitely is not the norm. :tup:
  3. I get one whenever I see one I like. I'm extremely picky about style and color. I'll often see a bag that makes me go "oh, that's really nice" but I only buy the bags that make me go "oh, that is gorgeous and I have to have it." So whenever one of those bags comes along, I buy it.
  4. I have to say I am amazed at how many bags some ladies buy. I am new to Coach and I have bought 3 bags since November but I am done for a while. I bought one at an outlet and the other 2 with PCE. Even though I see bags I think are cute I am asking myself "How many bags do you need girl?"For now I have enough. In fact the last bag I bought at the end of December was a medium Carly. I haven't used it yet. I think I will break it out this spring. I am trying to pay off credit card debit right now, and I am almost there. Wahoo!:yahoo:
  5. I shop, via the internet, for new bags on a regular basis but only actually purchase one about every 6 months or so. If I haven't used a bag in over a year, I try to resell it on eBay so my hubby isn't able to say "you already have too many purses". Plus, I can get at least a little money back to put toward a new purchase. And I know someone else is getting some more use out of it.