How much would you pay for a limited edition bag?

Uyen4570

"Wyn"
O.G.
May 4, 2009
Hi everyone. I would like to get your opinion on how much of a premium you would pay for a limited edition bag? Right now I am in love with the club Birkin in Etain. It is available, but the premium markup is 100%. Since I am not a VIP, I will never be offered one of these bags. I am new to the reseller market so I would like to get feedback on what most of you would consider reasonable for a bag like this. Thanks!

Also, how much would you personally pay over retail?

ForumRunner_20120717_064020.png

Last edited:
It depends on whether money is no object. Personally, I would ask around to other resellers -- they often have access to bags that aren't listed. I would not pay 100% mark up.

I agree that's it's very subjective. If you love love love it and dont mind spending the extra $ then do what makes you happy. :smile: in my opinion, and it's only an opinion I don't think I would pay a 100% markup just because I would feel guilty and think that I could have two bags instead of one. But that's just me and I always have buyers remorse :smile: lovely bag though!

Oh, and to answer your other question, maybe I would pay around 2-3k usd extra over retail for a bag that is my HG :smile:

ITA, I wouldnt pay more than 2-3k usd extra over retail. Beyond that I wouldnt be able to justify, as it is the birkins are very expensive, compared to other bags. In a way, this would also be to avoid all the high markups that you find on bags that are listed for years to be sold. Alternatively, I would set a price point for myself and see whats the best I can find in within that range.

I would never ever pay a 100% markup for a bag. I have done it twice, but those were HG shawls that I paid more than a 100% markup on. I´ve also paid alot more than retail for a few rare exotic CDC bracelets.