how much to save?

1. so i am new to this blog (yay!) and have already been welcomed by so many of you! i was just wondering though...approximately how much money should i save up to buy myself my first new authentic purse? like coach or something..i know it should be more than 100 bucks but i hope it's less than 300...i also know there are some that cost up to 600 but thats for waaaayyy in the future. I am not prepared to spend that much.

So for my first purse, approximately how much do you think I should spend??

2. Welcome!!
    Well, I think Coach is a great brand to start out with, that's what I started with. It all depends on the type and style of bag you want and what price you are looking for.
    Try going to coach.com to browse different styles. Also, try browsing around www.eluxury.com as there are many other designers there. Dooney and Bourke would also be in the 100-300 dollar price range. Be sure to buy a bag that you love, not just because it's designer or expensive, kwim? We are here to answer any questions for you about your future purchase! Have fun!!
    Also, this should be in the Handbags and Purses forum.:smile:

3. I think you should go to the stores, like Coach or other department stores that sell Coach or other brands that you like, and browse around. Look at the price tags and see if you're comfortable with the price. Then you will know!

Of course, there is always eBay, where you can get pre-loved items. Many people on this board (including myself) buy bags on eBay. Just make sure you have the members here look at the auction pics so we can be sure you're not buying a fake bag!

Good luck and welcome!

4. Hey! Welcome! Coach or Dooney is a great place to start, I think as well. I love the different styles and color's that they both offer...find what YOU like! For me, when I see it, I just know!

5. Check out coach.com and see what you like and how much it might cost.