How long are the current season bags available?

1. I'm a bbag newbie, so sorry if this is a dumb question...

I have recently fallen in love with violet, and I would LOVE a violet city with regular hardware. I know they've been out for some time now, but I was wondering - how long are the season's bags usually in store?

I know it will depend on popularity of colors and such, but on average, can you usually find bags up until the time that the next season's new colors come out?

I totally don't have the cash on hand to get a violet city ATM, but maybe in a month or two...if there's a chance they're still around! Thanks for the help, bbag experts!

2. there's several on eBay right now, but not sure if you'll find any in stores, i guess all you can do is call around, try bal paris or milan?

3. I called BalNY last week and they still have several Violet RH City's. Good luck!

4. This is actually something I have wondered about - how long do stores keep a bag at full price? I mean, would they keep a spring bag 07 or a fall bag 06 at full retail price if a fall 07 or spring 08 collection was arriving in the store?

5. I am assuming that Bal bags don't ever go on sale in the big stores, Neimans, Saks, Nordstrom, Barneys. I could be wrong. I just today purchased a 2006 Grenat bag from Barneys. Didn't even think to ask about whether it was discounted or not. The SA thought it was a brand new bag. hmmmmm

6. Really?! Oh snap I'm totally going to have to call them tomorrow...if I can scrounge the money together out of my budget...I really wanna get SOMETHING in violet! Purple is so my favorite color; my bedroom walls at home are purple, my sweet 16 dress was purple, I am ALL about purple!

7. i read that BalNY doesn't ever go on sale.

how much did you pay for it? what style is it? congrats anyway! :smile: