how hard is it to get a baby cabas?

1. I called the 800 number (for the first time) and they said they may only have blue, black, and white. What do they actually do, do they even try to locate what boutiques/nm/etc. have them or what? I want a khaki one so my name is on a list but the lady couldn't tell me when it would be available. Like even if they do have any do you purchase it through them and they send it to you. I'm new to this, especially Chanel (seems more limited), usually for LV's I just go down to the boutique. :confused1: Sorry for the ignorance :rolleyes: thanks in advance! :flowers:
  2. I don't know much about the Chanel 800 number. But I think they just do a search and if it's in any of the Chanel boutiques (not department stores like Saks or NM) they take your name and number and just have the boutiques call you. I don't think they will give you the name of the boutique, even if you ask. And I'm not sure if you can directly order from the 800 number. I never have, but maybe someone else can clarify. :flowers:

And I LOVE the baby Cabas, but I'm on a purse ban right now. :sad: I hope there will be some black ones left by the time the ban is lifted!