How do you USE your BV collection?

1. Okay, so you have 3, 4 , 5 BV bags ( or a collection of different high end designer bags). You have laid out a ton of cash to quiet your bag cravings. How do you actually use your bags?

Do you put them on a shelf and admire them?
    Do you rotate them, using one for a few days or weeks then go to the next bag?
    Do you use one bag for awhile, tire of it, then retire it to the dust bag on the closet shelf?
    Do you sell the bags you are tired of on eBay and then buy a new one?

I do not have a real collection. Only 2 BVs. I tend to use one bag, non stop, for a year or so, then retire it to the dustbag in the closet. I then go to the newet bag and use it nonstop for a year or so.

What do you do?

2. Good question.

I'm new to all this and up to a couple of months ago I just had one bag (black and boring) that I wore every day until it wore out, then I would get a new one and do it again.

Now with my collection of four Montaignes and one LV which I have acquired in my recent buying frenzy, I decide based on the weather first (raining = LV, not raining = BV) and then based on what I am wearing I chose the colour BV for the day. So far I have used the nero the most, with the noce close behind. I was all set to take the carmino on its first outing last Friday but then it was pouring rain so no carmino yet...

3. It all depends on my MOOD. And what I feel like. So it could range from a daily change to using one for weeks on end. Notwithstanding, the longest would not be more than 2 weeks. I get bored easily so I need change (stimulation). :upsidedown: :lol:

4. I have 1 BV bag (so far). Because it is magnolia pink, I haven't had a chance to wear it during the winter. So, right now its on the shelf in its dustbag waiting for me. I have a wallet, makeup case, and card case that I use all the time. I had a Roma but, as much as I loved it, I sold it because I wasn't using it.