How do you save for LV?

1. I doubt I'm the only one here that sufferes from luxorexia (practically starving for hot clothes and bags), but I was wondering how all you guys manage to save up for your gorgeous LV's - any tips?;)

I'm a full-time uni student and work 2 jobs on the side as well, but whenever I seem to save for a Louis my bank account seems to be empty....I've been thinking of starting up a LV jar....kind of like a swear jar except whenever I fantasize about an LV bag I could whack $20 in.:idea:

What do u guys think? Any ideas?:hrmm:
  2. I don't buy a bag every week. I only buy them when I get a good deal unless I really really really want it. I will go out and buy it, but that usually takes about 3 months. If I still think about it then I will get it. If not then I'm glad I didnt spend my money on it.
  3. For a while what I did was sell a bag to buy a bag. It's hard to have a large collection when you are a college student. But if say you buy a papillon, after a while you get sick of carrying it, you can resell it and purchase something new. I also bought a new limited bags with some extra saved up cash and was able to sell them for higher prices on eBay after they discontinued.
  4. I usually put a hypothetical couple hundred bucks towards my "purse-fund" per month until I couldn't hold-out anymore. Most of my buys were impulse buys.