How do you do it?! I love them!

1. I'm on vacation on Oahu, atm, and I went to Neiman's and all the sale shoes are an addt'l 25% off... I love shoes & I love sales, but the most expensive pair I own to date is a pair of cole haan's I bought at the Rack.

I made the "mistake" of trying on a DARLING pair of CL's ...little dark brown suede ankle boots w/a kick ass heel that fit like a dream!! They're about $470 including discounts and tax and now I'm wandering around the mall like a lost soul trying to justify the price :devil: or talk myself out of them.... :angel:

When I go home, I would have nowhere to wear them except work (and hello, I'm a classroom teacher! No way I be on my feet all day in those ankle breakers) but they're sooo pretty. :love:

Okay. Shutting up now, thanks for listening to me rant & waffle back & forth. Hopefully on my next lap of the mall, a more serious CL lover will have already bought them & saved me the torment. :p

2. Hmmm....having shopped my way right through 3 large shopping bags of shoes at Saks the other day, I can't offer much in the way of help.

I admire your fortitude, though.:p

If you love the shoes and they fit perfectly, buy them. You can always return them.

3. Watch out, buying your first pair is like taking that first hit off the crack pipe!

I don't have anywhere I really wear them much but work either, but luckily I'm not on my feet much. Maybe try a more comfortable shoe if you do buy some. Even though they are expensive I do get to wear mine a good bit.

4. The first purchase is the tip of the iceberg!! Good luck resisting!

PS. I have to say.. it's nice to treat yourself, even if no one else would appreciate them. :biggrin:

5. I would really go for it...but I am a bad example: SAHM with two preteen and a little toddler I don't get to wear them too much (but I do wear them to go to the mall etc...even if my feet kill me:shame:.

I started about a month ago and am waiting for my forth pair (ouch!!!)