How Did Hermes Change You?

1. Just wondering if any of you changed your lifestyle or outlook on things because of your interest in Hermes? If so, what did you find yourself do differently after becoming Hermes fan? I guess I'll start:

In my case, I actually found that Hermes trains me to be patient and save money. I'm not very good with suspense, waiting, and uncertainty. When it comes to getting your dream bag from Hermes, that's precisely what I'd have to deal with. So in the past couple of years, I have gone through some "rigorous" training in that department.:lol:

I also found that my love for Hermes has made me a better saver. I no longer waste my money on meaningless or frivolous things. I used to buy things here and there when I didn't really care for them. I also used to do a lot more impulse buys on anything in general. When I become interested in Hermes, I have to readjust my budget and spending habits partly because of how much Hermes costs, but it's also mainly because I realize it's better for me to save up for something GOOD rather than the first thing that comes along.

Last but not least, my love for Hermes has also served as a motivating factor for me to work harder and learn more. Doing so will definitely open more doors for me in my career, and naturally I will be able to make more money and buy more Hermes that way! I know the priority seemed backward, but somehow loving Hermes has become a great incentive for me to become even more ambitious and an even harder worker.

So anyway, these are the aspect of lifestyle and behavior that I've changed because I've become addicted to Hermes.
  2. Hm...I can't say it has changed me at all now, because I am currently in the process you went through :smile: Do you have any advice?
  3. I don't think I'll be the best advice giver considering I hadn't been very successful with my quest. Others have told me to learn to relax and "let it go" and that the bag will find me when least expected it:yes: