How close in age should children be ~~for all you moms out there help!~~

1. For those of you who have more then one child, what are your experiences with having kids 2, 3 or more years apart. My dilema is, DH wants to have another one soon and my daughter is only 18 month old. He wants me to get pregnant before she turns two so they could be less then 2 years apart. I don't think I can handle a toddler and and newborn. I'm not ready to face sleep deprivation and screaming toddlers.:wacko: My daughter finally wakes up after 8am and can preoccupy herself with toys and other things while I do stuff. I just don't know how other women do it, I've seen moms at the mall with a newborn in a baby bjorn and one in the stroller and another one walking next to it. :nuts: DH says when kids are two years apart they tend to be friends more then if they are 3 or more years apart. I don't think it's true. but I was an only child. Please share your motherly wisdom ladies.. I'm just a beginner at this and don't know if waiting too long will prove to be a good or bad thing.
  2. I have 2 girls, they r 7yrs apart. It's not good!
  3. What do YOU want? If you feel you can't handle it, then your husband shouldn't be pressuring you into having another child so soon.
  4. My two daughters are four years apart (now 6 and 10) and I think it's just right. The older one was in preschool when the second came, so I didn't go crazy. And at 4 she was very loving and gentle to the baby.

Now they get along pretty well. Still have little fights here and there, but for the most part loving.

My older sister (and firstborn) is only 16 months older than me. I always felt I was forced to tag along with her since we were so close in age. And everything I did was compared too much to her accomplishments, which STUNK! It was such a relief when she went away to college first, so I could finally blaze my own path...