How are your agneau bags holding up?

1. I just noticed my new bg pt was agneau (lamb) and not chevre (goat). This is my first agneau Bal. I think the shine is wearing off faster (fine with me, I prefer matt or a light shimmer).

I'm wondering for those who've been carrying the agneau for a while now, if you notice a difference in how the leather is wearing or breaking in?

Personally I can't really tell a difference between my 07 jaune chevre and 08 bg pink agneau, but neither are broken in at this point.
  2. i think all 08 bags are agneau now..
    i don't know about others but my agneau EB GH work was broken in in FIVE days.. my chevres took longer to broken in.
  3. hi everyone--i'm a bit new to bal and only have one bag--a violet city, GSH from fall 07. does anyone know if this is lamb or goatskin, or how i might tell which one mine is? i am thinking of buying another this season and would like to compare! thanks in advance!:heart:
  4. ^It will say on your tag which it is.
  5. I have the EB RH city and it was very soft from day one. I have however noticed that after 1 week of solid use, it feels a bit softer I think.

I'll maybe take up date shots of it during the 2nd week... Its definitely a softer leather that you can very easily squash in your hands like a pillow.
  6. I have a EB rh and in just 7 days is already soft and broken in, i like the Agneau!
  7. I have the EB rh and it is very soft as well! Love IT!