hmmm I didn't think Damier was faked, but I was wrong . . . .

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Almost every well known LV item gets faked :cursing:
  2. ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww
  3. it looks so disgusting.
  4. I, too, thought that Damier was never faked. And I am a total novice at spotting them - can anyone explain what it is about this bag that makes it look fake?? I must know!
  5. for one thing the handles are too long....
  6. well, in this case, for me anyway, it's more knowledge of LV in general and this line and model in particular, since there aren't many photos provided, and none showing any details of the bag. (And that in and of itself can be a red flag.)

For example, that's not a photo of the Saleya PM -- the PM is the small version of the Saleya, and the PM doesn't have the zip pocket on the exterior. So right there, that's a HUGE problem that allows you to immediately be warned about this seller.

Also, some of it is simply being educated on common things to look for, in general, when trying to protect yourself from buying fakes. In this case, take a look at the seller's feedback -- it's private (which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but it's definitely not optimal), and there are SEVERAL negative ratings, which probably explains the private feedback in this case!

Also, look at the pricing: if it were real, the seller has it priced ridiculously low -- always a red flag. LV is not cheap, and if the price seems too good to be true, it probably is!