High-end/ new/less-expensive designers...

1. Hi, I've been lurking around the forums for the past few days trying to learn more about, well, handbags in general XD I'm a total newbie and, looking at my closet, realize I do have a $20 bag I bought without realizing it was a fake O.O it fell apart quite quickly (cracked leather and unraveling seams)

anyways, I now realize that the more expensive handbags can be totally worth it as far as durability comes hehe so I am looking for some recommendations. I want to start small for sure.

What I'm looking for is something that's got that designer quality and feel without the big name that makes it uber expensive. I'm actually rather enamored by the idea of having something that's high quality but few people recognize the designer... so definitely not going for LV or Chanel here hehe XD

people keep mentioning coach or dooney&bourke for good 'starter' bags and I was wondering if I could get some more names of lesser known/newer designers in that sorta price range (or lower, if that happens XD)

thanks to everyone in advance ^_^ !!
  2. well its interesting, i usually only wear high end designers, lv, prada etc. but i havent been able to find anything lately that i love, so i went to macys yesterday and bought a bag totally outside of the box...its a giavani bernini, regular price 120.00, i got it for $88.00...its all leather very well made. i guess i am at the point in my life that it has to fit me well and suit my lifestyle and be comfortable....this is more important to me than the name...i still love my high end bags, but i am keeping more of an open mind now when it comes to bags. so i guess what i am saying is keep an open mind to all desginers, and make sure the bag suits you and personality...
  3. well depends on your style ... but i like kate spade, furla, banana republic, kenneth cole..etc.. they have goood quality and style in fair price...