Hermes SA rant - I want my Birkin! (long rant)

1. Ok... i am a hermes newbie and should have read this shopping subforum earlier....

before, I stormed into Hermes wide-eyed and hopeful on Saturday and outright asked about wanting to buy a Birkin (a 35 Rouge Garance/Clemence/Palladium)
    in which i was politely palmed off and told that there is NO waitlist and that IF they did have a waitlist, it would be for those who weren't particular on what type of Birkin they were going to get

I was made to feel like i could not afford the money to buy a Birkin as that snooty SA looked me up and down and was checking out my jewellery etc, and by her politely declining all my requests and questions....:crybaby:

So, i am going to Osaka, Japan next week, and would like to know if anyone has bought from Hermes in Japan or one of the consignment shops over there? Do you know if Japan has a wide selection available in their Hermes store, and will be easy to buy the Birkin you want?

I just think it is really unfair that you have to build a relationship with an SA and spend money you do not neccessarily want to spend before you are offered to purchase a Birkin

Sorry for the long rant, but being put down on saturday has made me disillusioned and i am boycotting my local Hermes store

2. I'm sorry you had a bad time- it's never fun to get bad service. But you have to understand that SA's get soo very tired of people coming in only asking for Birkins- the supply is so limited and they would really rather sell the ones they do get to regular clients who love the brand as a whole, not just a single bag. There's also a certain element of self- depricative fun in building up your Hermes collection slowly, getting more and more excited along the way, until you reach the climax of getting *the* Birkin.

3. Kasumi,