Hermes Large Birkin VS LV Mirroir Keepall

luvurbag

Apr 11, 2006
Hello ladies,

I have been going to Hermes store nationwide (LA,LV,OC..etc..I fly for a living..) I have been extremely fascinated and ready to buy a Birkin. I saw one in Honolulu, last December..the Travel Birkin in Black..i think its the largest one and cost approximately $8K. I ALMOST purchased it..thought about it..and decided to get it mainland US. As soon as I get into the plane..i regret not buying it:crybaby: i knew i wouldnt see it in a long time. Even the 35cm would be best too.

SOOO..im on a hunt for a Birkin. I spoke and started to have some rapport with the SA in Vegas..Larissa and LA Noriko and Camilla. In hopes to get a birkin list someday. I saw a Frontiere Travel Bag in July Issue of Vogue, looks like a birkin..it cost $8k as well..I want to that too..either birkin or settle for frontier..but theres another bag in mind as well..the LV mirror Keepall.

Should I patiently wait and get the bag of my desire or put my name on the new Louis Vuitton LV Mirroir Keepall which cost approx $3k:graucho: and forget about getting the Hermes Birkin.

Anyway..Thanks for your input.

PS..Im a guy and loves collecting bags. I think 35cm Birkin is better for me to carry...opinions please. Which size I should get..is 35cm good for me? Im short too 5'4.

Thanks.

luvurbag said:
Hello ladies,

I have been going to Hermes store nationwide (LA,LV,OC..etc..I fly for a living..) I have been extremely fascinated and ready to buy a Birkin. I saw one in Honolulu, last December..the Travel Birkin in Black..i think its the largest one and cost approximately $8K. I ALMOST purchased it..thought about it..and decided to get it mainland US. As soon as I get into the plane..i regret not buying it:crybaby: i knew i wouldnt see it in a long time. Even the 35cm would be best too.