Help with possible purchase.

1. Hi ladies,

I have come for advice and I hope you will be kind. I know nothing about Marc Jacobs handbags. I have just seen the wonderful things posted about them here. I have been a Coach girl up until now, and I am still having issues with convincing myself that it would be okay to shell out $900 for a handbag!
    This would be my (possible) purchase of my very first Marc Jacobs bag. I had seen a picture of the Blake and liked it very, very much. I went into Nordstroms, they had the Venetia (which the SA said was smaller than the Blake) and it was too large for my liking. Someone posted about Bluefly and I saw the espresso calf double strap satchel and it's on sale for $716. I was on the eluxury site and they have the Tina which I love, but it's $895 and although I love the style of the bag, I would want it in black with silver hardware. So I have a few questions:
    - Is the bag what it is, with whatever colour hardware it has, or do they vary it (eluxury has the black with gold hardware - do they make it with silver hardware - this is a make or break item for me, I never, never wear gold jewellery and the gold hardware just does not appeal to me)?
    - Are they seasonal and if I hold off getting the Tina now, I may be out of luck when I want to purchase it?
    - Does anyone have the satchel, I am quite worried about the bag looking very mishapen if I carry anything with any weight it it. With the handles just on top, how could it not drooop? Even just my wallet is heavy.
    - How does MJ leather hold up? Are scuffs easily removed with moisturizing products?

I very much appreciate any help that you can give me.

I wish you well,

Double Strap Satchel.jpg MJ Tina.jpg
  2. I don't own either of these but I gotta say I like the one on the left.
    I have a couple of white bags and they don't go out much because I'm afraid of getting them stained. So if it were me, I would get the brown one - if I was going to use it everyday.