HELP! Which bag to get??

1. Hi all!! First, let me say that I'm new to the Chanel forum- I'm usually on the Coach one or lurking in Balenciaga, but have stayed away from Chanel only because of the price-range I'm right now as a student :smile:

I recently came upon the opportunity to get a Chanel bag at a huge discount. My brother's best friend's mom works for Chanel & I want to get a bag since it's too good to pass up.

I need to know - what is the best Chanel bag, in your opinion, to get? If you HAD to pick one, which is the most classic, can't-go-wrong bag? I love the black quilted tote bags, but I see them eeeeeverywhere because everyone in my town has fakes from Canal street. I don't even know where the price range falls for Chanel bags, but I know it's expensive!!

I want to get a bag that is already at a decent price (I mean not several thousand dollars), that is what you consider a classic Chanel bag. I figured this is the best place to ask, since most of you are well-informed on Chanel bags & can give me good opinions. I want something more for day, not a clutch or anything like that. Thanks soo much in advance!! I'll let you know how it goes after I get a bunch of opinions!! :smile:

2. I would go for a classic flap. I never thought I was a flap girl ... I thought I only liked the more trendy type bags, but I just got one and LOVE it so much!! I got a medium black flap and liked it so much, I just ordered one in the jumbo size in dark brown. I think you can never go wrong with a classic flap. :smile: And a flap can go from day to night ... so I think you'd get alot of use out of it.

3. definitely a classic flap or a cabas...

4. How exciting! In my opinion, there is no greater purse experience than owning your first chanel!! If you're lookiing for classic, here are my three suggestions for you(all in the approx. $2,000 range--many chanels are closer to 3k):