Help! What Bag to Bring to Professional Conference

1. I need help ladies & gents. Here's the deal....I am flying to Boston in 11 days. I am attending a 4 day conference. 2 of the days I will be presenting and will be dressed up. The only two days I will be business casual as I won't be presenting.

People at the conference I am likely to meet are fellow graduate students as well as highly-esteemed researchers in my field (that could be potential colleagues/on the job search committee of a university I apply to).

Which bag do I wear for the presentation days? I am thinking my Damier papillon as opposed to mono or multicolor. And I fear my red epi speedy is to loud.

For causal days should I just stick with the same bag?

Last question: This is my first time flying with Lvs. I am super afraid to check one (if I bring more than one bag) in case my luggage got lost or damaged (or theft). What would you do?

Should also say...I'll be doing ALOT of shopping and sightseeing as well after the conference ends.
  2. i think your damier pap is a good choice....or even a monogram a speedy or your Batignolles..I would stay away from anything "loud" like MC (for sure).

you should get traveller's insurance, i'm sure they cover lost luggage, but I would ask how $$ they would cover for!! I wouldn't bring too many bags...maybe one for the presentation and shopping, and one for night! like a clutch or pochette!
  3. I also say Damier Pap!
  4. dam pap is a perfect choice--business or casual--good luck!
  5. I like a damier pap. if it works for shopping. I personally don't think a epi red speedy is too loud.