help toy poodle,bichon,maltese

1. picked the 3 dogs for allergies and look can someone tell me what dog is best as for personality i am looking for a dog that is sweet and ok with strangers so maltese or toy poodle or bichon the only problem i see with a bichon is its a bit big i wanted to kind of stay under 10 pounds but im not sure so help what dog has the best personality out of the 3

2. I know someone with a Maltese, and he has the sweetest disposition! Another friend of mine has a Maltipoo (Maltese and Poodle mix) with a similar personality. I have no experience with the other breeds, and I own a Pomeranian, and he's a sweetie too! My best experiences with dogs are always with male ones, and all the aforementioned dogs are males.

3. I have Bichons and I love them to bits :flowers: they're playful and fun, but also a bit stubborn with HUGE personalities (I've had two; one was a "good girl" who did as she was told (if what I told her made sense, that is. she used to roam free on the (big) property, and if I called her to come inside when she hadn't done her business yet, she'd simply ignore me and come inside as soon as she'd finished. haha! :heart:) I had her for 10 years until I lost her (broke my heart) and now I have another Bichon who is the total opposite! she LOVES doing everything I tell her she's not supposed to (just to get me to chase her, if I just ignore her she stops :p) she's VERY playful and everyone loves her puppy like antics (she is 2 1/2 :p) She sleeps in my bed with me, and practically every morning (read: afternoon) I wake up by her snuggling up against my face and kissing me. I love both my little Bichon girls so so very much :flowers: