Help regarding a grenat first!

1. Hi all you B-gals.

I really need your help on this one: I got a beautiful first in grenat from the b-friend a year or so ago, and I'm trying to clean up my closet a bit, as university is getting sooo expensive with books and educational fees.

Now my big dilemma is - should I keep it or not? (I have to admit, that I'm sometimes a little too scareed taking it out in awful nordic weather :s )

What do you think of the colour, will it be something that is worth keeping, or should I let it go for now and get a more classic colour when the economy clears up?

As I completely newcommer both here and as seller on eBay, I also have no idea what a fair price on eBay would be. It's in really good condition, a little dark at the handles but that's all.

Any experienced people want to help me? Any help would be much appreciated :flowers:
  2. i'm a bbag newbie, and my first (recent) bbag purchase was a grenat day - because i consider the color a gorgeous, non-boring neutral. (my wardrobe, clothing and bags, is 99% black) i'm running down the colors of the rainbow plus neutrals in my head, and i can't think of any color with which it *doesn't* work. my vote is to keep it, but if you need the money, i'm sure someone here can help you to price it.

btw, where are you ladies finding boyfriends who buy you bbags as presents?! mine is a phd student who can barely afford to get me a card for my birthday...! :s
  3. i think the grenat is gorgeous, but to me i think the color might come back around, so if you REALLY need the money then sell it, but about the price on eBay?.. i'm not sure cux i never sell on ebay. maybe another pf member can help Also.. if the leather is thick, and everything is beautiful then i wouldn't sell it, cux it's hard nowadays to find a bag with thick leather and EVERYthing u want