Help: problem with denaro zipper!!!

1. Hi, this is my first time in the Tokidoki subforum. Yaayyyy!.

So sometime in Feburary i bought my first Tokidoki, i was totally in love! I bought the Lamore denaro online from Nodstrom. To my dismay, when i tried it out.. the zipper was horrible i mean really horrible.:cursing: Comparable to cheapo bags with nasty zippers. I can't even open or close the wallet smoothly, tugging and yanking instead.

Are all denaros like this? Is this just one messed up denaro? Its such a cute wallet, but for 80 bucks, gimme a break...

what should i do? the lamore denaro's aren't even on Nordstrom anymore as i think they're probably sold out...
  2. I have four denaros and all of mine, including the bags, run smoothly... but there are girls out there who have had zipper complaints about their tokidoki bags so you're not alone.
  3. Your it an Amore Denaro? Mine was a bit rough when I first got it. After a while it ran smoother.
  4. yeah... quality control sucked for amores apparently (and some other styles) but amore specifically... I have an amore denaro and the zipper is just fine so it just depends

the best thing to do IMO if it still doesn't run smoothly is seeing if you can find another one... altho I think that's getting harder now... and since these were store exclusives lesportsac can't help you out w/ a replacement I don't think :sad: try checking Nordstroms to see if they can locate another one maybe?
  5. The zippers seem kind of crap on all the Amore bags. I have a Campeggio and I'm kind of nervous to use it a lot because the zipper seems kind of iffy.
  6. i have an amore stellina that didn't seem to run as smooth as my other bags too. i'm surprised to hear it may be like that for all amores. i'd read somewhere that WD40 worked for someone? figured i'd try to use that, maybe that'll help you too.